How does the 30-day free trial work?
After you signup you get access to all the support features of the plan you choose for 30 days except the Support Hours. We want to make sure that you can test our service to your satisfaction before you commit to anything. At the end of 30 days, if you're happy to continue, you need to do nothing as we will take your first monthly payment using the card details you provided when you signed up.
If you decide not to continue, we'll notify you 5 days before your trial is due to expire so you have plenty of time to cancel. We also give you a 5 day grace period after your trial expires when you can request a full refund of your first monthly payment and cancel the service.
Can I upgrade or downgrade at any time?
Yes. Our support services are pay-as-you-go and you can upgrade, downgrade or cancel at any time.
Is my website safe?
We take security seriously and will never compromise yours. We ensure that your data is held securely and will always follow best practice when updating your website.
Are my details secure?
Yes. All your details are handled by our secure payment processor.
Do I have to sign a contract?
No. Our support services are pay-as-you-go. We do not have contracts or cancellation fees. You can cancel whenever you want. If you cancel, you’ll be billed for the current month, but you won’t be billed again until or unless you restart your services.
What types of payment do you accept?
We accept all major credit cards including Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express.
Can I pay by standing order?
Absolutely, yes. We also accept payment by online bank transfer. Contact us if you'd prefer one of these options or some other form of offline payment.